Menu

For generations, the importance of investing for retirement has been strongly emphasized among plan sponsors. But then what? A large proportion of the plan member community has been left in the dark post-retirement. Unfortunately, a clear path for preserving their hard-earned, invested capital in retirement has not have been made available to them, or they were unaware of the post-retirement tools that were at their disposal. The importance of post-retirement decisions is especially critical today, especially with populations living well beyond projections made just a few decades ago. This panel discussion addresses the importance of the post-retirement drawdown phase and the ways in which plan sponsors are ensuring that their members are not left in the dark at the end of their working careers.





Share with others:

TIME

September 21st 2022

9:00 Pacific

10:00 Mountain

11:00 Central

12:00 Eastern

CHAIRPERSON’S OPENING ADDRESS

Noel Hillmann, Chief Executive Officer, Clear Path Analysis

9:05 Pacific

10:05 Mountain

11:05 Central

12:05 Eastern

PANEL DISCUSSION: MITIGATING RISKS IN THE DRAWDOWN PHASE OF RETIREMENT

MODERATOR:

Andrew Putwain, Editor, Clear Path Analysis

PANELISTS:

Eric Newman, Vice Chair & Trustee – Other Post-Employment Benefits, City of Stamford

Chip Weule, Chief Benefits Officer, Fire & Police Pension Association of Colorado

Chad Brown, Chief Operating Officer, LeafHouse Financial

Rob Capone, Head of Defined Contribution, LGIM America

James Veneruso, Senior Solutions Strategist, Defined Contributions, LGIM America

10:00 Pacific

11:00 Mountain

12:00 Central

1:00 Eastern

SESSION: TOPIC TBC

MODERATOR:

Andrew Putwain, Editor, Clear Path Analysis

PANELISTS:

Rob Capone, Head of Defined Contribution, LGIM America

James Veneruso, Senior Solutions Strategist, Defined Contributions, LGIM America

Eric Newman, Vice Chair & Trustee - Other Post-Employment Benefits, City of Stamford

10:30 Pacific

11:30 Mountain

12:30 Central

1:30 Eastern

END OF WEBINAR

Rob Capone

Head of Defined Contribution, LGIM America

James Veneruso

Senior Solutions Strategist, Defined Contributions, LGIM America

Chip Weule

Chief Benefits Officer, Fire & Police Pension Association of Colorado

Chad Brown

Chief Operating Officer, LeafHouse Financial

Eric Newman

Treasury Manager, City of Stamford

LGIM America (LGIMA) was founded in 2006 with the purpose of helping people achieve their long-term financial goals. We offer a range of strategies to help our institutional clients (corporations, healthcare agencies, non-profit, education, public plans and Taft-Hartley) manage their investment objectives, which can range from market-based alpha-oriented strategies to those that are designed to be more liability-centric, derivative overlays, or indexed solutions. Encouraging a diverse and inclusive environment coupled with a solutions-focused culture allows us to increase our breadth of knowledge and the likelihood of improved client outcomes and stronger financial performance. We have teams of experienced, innovative professionals committed to helping plan sponsors meet their pension promises, managing investment exposures efficiently to seek enhanced returns while mitigating risks, and working to generate returns while making a positive societal difference. As of June 30, 2022, LGIM America had $224 billion assets under management.