Menu


The pandemic forced a major pivot in the day-to-day operations for all investment management firms, with outsourcing and managed services coming to the forefront of operational strategy. This webinar features an in-depth discussion of the office model and which changes will remain permanent in the post-pandemic world. This includes the role of physical office space, as well as the IT infrastructure and security needed to support these changes.

Register your free place to attend the webinar on 16th June. Join us for this engaging conversation with investment management operations professionals as they share the role that outsourcing and managed services will play as the industry shifts into the "new normal" of day-to-day operations.

Share with others:

TIME

June 16th 2022

8:00 Chicago

9:00 New York

14:00 London

15:00 Paris

CHAIRPERSON’S OPENING ADDRESS

Noel Hillmann, Chief Executive Officer, CLEAR PATH ANALYSIS

8:05 Chicago

9:05 New York

14:05 London

15:05 Paris

PANEL DISCUSSION: LESSONS LEARNED: UNDERSTANDING BUSINESS CONTINUITY POST-PANDEMIC

  • What does an organization’s office look like today?
    • The impact of work-from-home and the added stress on infrastructure
    • Overcoming the challenges of overbuilt and underutilized offices
  • Hiring and retaining staff during The Great Resignation
    • How to keep employees engaged in the sector
  • How to evaluate a managed services provider’s offering and pedigree
    • How to leverage your provider’s services to be your competitive advantage
  • Balancing stakeholders needs
    • When during the lifecycle should legacy systems be evaluated?
    • Has your outsourced provider facilitated work-from-home?
  • What benefits do managed services providers provide?
    • Compliance and risk management
    • Data governance functions (i.e. market and custodial data, corporate actions)
    • Operations (i.e. reconciliation and reporting)

MODERATOR:

Andrew Putwain, Editor, FUNDOPERATOR.COM

PANELISTS:

Mike Tumilty, Global Chief Operating Officer, abrdn

Joe LaFemina, Senior Manager, Outsourcing Services, SS&C | ADVENT

Dale Sang, Chief Technology and Operations Officer, MACKAY SHIELDS LLC

Tara McCloskey, Managing Director, Global Head of Derivative and Lending Operations and Head of Oversight and Strategy, METLIFE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT


9:00 Chicago

10:00 New York

15:00 London

16:00 Paris

SESSION: TOPIC TBC

9:30 Chicago

10:30 New York

15:30 London

16:30 Paris

END OF WEBINAR

Joe LaFemina

Senior Manager, Outsourcing Services, SS&C Advent

Andrew Putwain

Editor, FundOperator.com

Mike Tumilty

Global Chief Operating Officer, abrdn

Dale Sang

Chief Technology and Operations Officer, MACKAY SHIELDS LLC

Tara McCloskey

Managing Director, Global Head of Derivative and Lending Operations and Head of Oversight and Strategy, METLIFE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT

SS&C Advent helps over 4,300 investment firms in more than 50 countries—from established global institutions to small start-up practices—to grow their businesses, minimize risk, and thrive. We have been delivering unparalleled precision and ahead-of-the-curve solutions for more than 30 years, working together with our clients to help shape the future of investment management. Find out how you can take advantage of our industry-leading solutions to support your business goals. To learn more about the right solutions and services for you, contact advent@sscinc.com. For more information contact your SS&C Advent representative or email sales@ advent.com.