Menu


The Developing a Managed Operational Services Model webinar explores from the perspectives of leading operations, middle office, and investment officers, the key considerations when contemplating the outsourcing of critical functions, responsibilities, and deliverables to a third-party for the first time or to a greater extent. The webinar will offer participants the opportunity not only to hear from respected investment industry practitioners but also to question them on their views and approaches.

Discussion points include:

  • Examining the benefits of co-sourcing and outsourcing and how a firm creates a framework and partnership to better serve operations, data governance, risk management, and compliance
  • Exploring at which stage of a firm’s lifecycle they should evaluate outsourcing options to alleviate the operational burden of legacy system workarounds
  • How to evaluate a managed services provider’s offering and balance different stakeholder demands
  • Obtaining buy-in across the organisation when adopting the Managed Services approach including the issues of control and oversight
  • Considering how managed services can help meet the demand of investor transparency with a flexible offering focused on reporting and client communication

Share with others:

07:55AM PST
10:55AM EST
03:55PM BST

Log-in and prepare for start of webinar

08:00-08:05AM PST
11:00-11:05AM EST
04:00-04:05PM BST

Chairman’s welcoming remarks and instructions on day to attendees
- Sara Benwell, Editor, Insurance-Investor.com

08:05-09:00AM PST
11:05-12:00PM EST
04:05-05:00PM BST

PANEL DEBATE: Case study view - weighing up the arguments for outsourcing and co-sourcing of operations - planning, management, and continual optimization of the managed outsourced relationship

Moderator:
- Aani Nerlekar, Director, Solutions Consulting, SS&C Advent
Panellists:
- Jon Ambos, Vice President, Head of Middle Office, Prosperity Life Insurance Group
- Alain Mandy, Chief Operating Officer, Wellington Management
- Dan Houlihan, Head of Asset Servicing, Americas, North Trust
- Katina Stefanova, Chief Investment Officer, Marto Capital
- Nicholas Nolan, Senior Director of Solutions Consulting and Product Management, SS&C Advent

09:00AM PST
12:00PM EST
05:00PM BST

END OF WEBINAR

Aani Nerlekar

Director, Solutions Consulting, SS&C Advent

Jon Ambos

Vice President, Head of Middle Office, Prosperity Life Insurance Group

Alain Mandy

Chief Operating Officer, Wellington Management

Dan Houlihan

Head of Asset Servicing, Americas

Nicholas Nolan

Senior Director of Solutions Consulting and Product Management, SS&C Advent

SS&C Advent helps over 4,300 investment firms in more than 50 countries—from established global institutions to small start-up practices—to grow their businesses, minimize risk, and thrive. We have been delivering unparalleled precision and ahead-of-the-curve solutions for more than 30 years, working together with our clients to help shape the future of investment management. Find out how you can take advantage of our industry-leading solutions to support your business goals. To learn more about the right solutions and services for you, contact advent@sscinc.com. For more information contact your SS&C Advent representative or email sales@advent.com.