Menu

Is your data management model optimized to support your firm’s digital strategy and long-term growth ambitions?

For many buy-side firms, data management continues to be an expensive and time-consuming burden that isn’t market-differentiating and fails to deliver the agility needed to drive business outcomes.

In this webinar, our panel of experts will discuss the shortfalls of existing approaches to market and reference data management, the impact and opportunity cost of not future-proofing your data management model, and how Data as a Service can support a wider digital agenda.

Join the live debate for the latest insights on:

  • What functions are buy-side firms prioritizing in their digital transformation strategies, and where does Data as a Service fit in?
  • What’s the impact and opportunity cost of settling with an outdated data management model?
  • Does adopting a managed data service mean you lose control of your data?
  • How can adopting the right data strategy empower data talent to focus on business outcomes?
  • What are the tangible benefits of Data as a Service, as reported by your peers?

Speakers include:

  • Ruchir Verma, Head of Global Services, Investment Management, Zurich Insurance Group
  • Frank Hinnersen, Head of Securities Solutions & Market Data, MEAG Asset Management
  • Phil Tattersall, Associate Partner, Wealth & Asset Management Consulting, EY
  • Ramesh Rabadiya, Director, Global Strategy Data Management, SimCorp

Register today to hear from your peers and subject-matter experts, present your questions during live audience Q&A, and participate in live polling on the data management trends and priorities. If you can’t attend on the day, still sign up and we will send you the recording.

CLICK HERE TO BOOK YOUR FREE PLACE

Share with others:

A Paradigm Shift in Data Management: Data as a Service and the Digital Agenda


10:45AM EST
3:45PM GMT

Log-in and prepare for commencement of webinar

11:00AM EST
4:00PM GMT

Chairman’s welcoming remarks and instructions on day to attendees

11:05AM EST
4:05PM GMT

PANEL DEBATE: Data as a service: The key to a successful data management strategy for buy-side firms
Moderator:
- Sara Benwell, Editor, FundOperator.com
Panellists:
- Ruchir Verma, Head of Global Services, Investment Management, Zurich Insurance Group
- Frank Hinnersen, Head of Securities Solutions & Marketdata, MEAG Asset Management
- Ramesh Rabadiya, Director, Global Strategy Data Management, SimCorp
- Phil Tattersall, Associate Partner, Wealth & Asset Management Consulting, EY

12:00PM EST
5:00PM GMT

END OF WEBINAR

Ruchir Verma

Head of Global Services, Investment Management, Zurich Insurance Group

Ramesh Rabadiya

Director, Global Strategy Data Management, SimCorp

Sara Benwell

Editor, FundOperator.com

Phil Tattersall

Associate Partner, Wealth & Asset Management Consulting, EY

Frank Hinnersen

Head of Securities Solutions & Market Data, MEAG Asset Management

SimCorp provides integrated, best-in-class, multi-asset investment management solutions to the world’s leading asset managers, fund managers, asset servicers, pension and insurance funds, wealth managers, central banks, sovereign wealth funds, and treasury. Deployed on premise or in the cloud, SimCorp’s core solution, SimCorp Dimension®, alongside SimCorp Coric®, SimCorp Gain™, and SimCorp Sofia™ form a powerful and complete solution. Together with a range of managed services, they support the entire investment life cycle, based on a market-leading IBOR. SimCorp invests around 20% of its annual revenue in R&D, helping clients develop their business and stay ahead of ever-changing industry demands. Listed on Nasdaq Copenhagen, SimCorp is a global company, with regional offices across Europe, North America, and Asia Pacific. For more information, please visit www.simcorp.com.