Menu

General and mutual insurance investment officers, but also with-profits and unit-linked insurers, are faced with an ongoing requirement for liquidity in their assets. The challenge presents a struggle to justify long term capital lock-up, but also the ancillary challenges of transparency, J-curve, and fees inherent within closed-ended fund vehicles. Surely, and even with highly attractive potential returns, illiquid securities will largely remain out of their reach?

Maybe not.

Join us at the Accessing illiquids: Avoiding long-term capital lock-ups while harvesting the illiquidity premium webinar on 20th May to hear from leading general and mutual insurance investment officers as they discuss their views on the inherent challenges of illiquid asset, as well as the emerging potential solutions which could facilitate access to illiquid asset opportunities and new sources of return.

Discussion points include:

  • An interrogation of illiquid assets potential role as part of a portfolio for insurers who require liquidity
  • A re-examination of the challenges to accessing illiquid market opportunities
  • Exploring possible solutions, if they really solve the problem, and understanding what the potential limitations are

Share with others:

08:55AM BST
09:55AM CET

LOG-IN AND PREPARE FOR START OF WEBINAR

09:00-09:05AM BST
10:00-10:05AM CET

CHAIRPERSON’S OPENING ADDRESS
Sara Benwell, Editor, Insurance-Investor.com

09:05-09:20AM BST
10:05-10:20AM CET

PRESENTATION: Accessing illiquids: Exploring solutions
that help general insurers access illiquid assets
- Carlos Vilares, Head of UK Business Development -
Insurance Clients, Natixis Investment Managers
- Eric Deram, Managing Partner, Flextone Partners
- Murtaza Merchant, Partner, MV Credit

09:20-10:00AM BST
10:20-11:00AM CET

PANEL DEBATE: Accessing illiquids: Harvesting illiquidity
premium without long term capital lock-up
Moderator:
- Sara Benwell, Editor, Insurance-Investor.com
Panellists:

- Natalia Soboleva, Head CIO Office, Generali
- Fuad Ahmed, Private Markets Oversight Specialist, Phoenix Group
- Eric Deram, Managing Partner, Flextone Partners
- Murtaza Merchant, Partner, MV Credit
- Carlos Vilares, Head of UK Business Development -
Insurance Clients, Natixis Investment Managers


10:00AM BST
11:00AM CET

END OF WEBINAR

Carlos Vilares

Head of UK Business Development - Insurance Clients, Natixis Investment Managers

Eric Deram

Managing Partner, Flextone Partners

Murtaza Merchant

Partner, MV Credit

Natalia Soboleva

Head CIO Office, Generali

Fuad Ahmed

Private Markets Oversight Specialist, Phoenix Group

Natixis Investment Managers serves financial professionals with more insightful ways to construct portfolios. Powered by the expertise of 26 specialized investment managers globally, we apply Active Thinking℠ to deliver proactive solutions that help clients pursue better outcomes in all markets. Natixis ranks among the world’s largest asset management firms1 ($1,067.3 billion AUM2). Natixis Investment Managers includes all of the investment management and distribution entities affiliated with Natixis Distribution, L.P. and Natixis Investment Managers S.A. Services/products are not available to all investors in all jurisdictions. 1 Cerulli Quantitative Update: Global Markets 2017 ranked Natixis Investment Managers (formerly Natixis Global Asset Management) as the 15th largest asset manager in the world based on assets under management as of December 31, 2016. 2 Net asset value as of September 30, 2020.